Primary Menu

Rock Candy

LAS VEGAS, NV - MAY 19: Chester Bennington of Linkin Park performs during CBS RADIO's two-night "SPF" concert at The Chelsea inside The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas on May 19, 2017 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The band's performance coincided with their highly anticipated seventh studio album release, "One More Light."

A day after Mike Shinoda told fans to “Stay tuned for some announcements this week,” a tribute concert to honor the life of Chester Bennington has been confirmed.

Per the band’s official website, Linkin Park & Friends – Celebrate Life In Honor Of Chester Bennington will be taking place October 27 at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles.  All of Linkin Park will be on the bill along with “a number of other artists.”  Whether or not the other artists will be announced prior to the concert is unknown.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on September 22 at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST) at Ticketmaster.com, while LP Underground fan club member will have access to a special pre-sale starting September 19 at 12 PM PST (3 PM EST) with full details available at LinkinPark.com.

In conjunction with the announcement, the band released a new video for the track “One More Light” that was directed by Joe Hahn and Mark Fiore and features footage of Chester and Linkin Park on and off stage throughout the years.

You better grab the tissues before clicking play, because you will need them.

 

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.