Rock Candy

Fans didn’t have to wait too long to find out the release date of Greta Van Fleet’s debut album after the band announced its title and track listing yesterday (September 7.)  Plus, a new song was unveiled in the process, too!

The Michigan band made it official and confirmed Anthem of the Peaceful Army will come out October 19.  Fans can now check out the album’s second preview with the new track “Watching Over.”

Greta Van Fleet - Watching Over

Watching Over (Official Audio) Get the song here: Pre-Order Anthem of a Peaceful Army here: Connect with Greta Van Fleet: Written by Joshua Michael Kiszka Written by Jacob Thomas Kiszka Written by Samuel Francis Kiszka Written by Daniel Robert Wagner Produced by Al Sutton Produced by Marlon Young Produced by Herschel Boone Video directed and produced by Cristobal Saez Music video by Greta Van Fleet performing Watching Over.

Anthem of the Peaceful Army is now available for pre-order in digital, CD and vinyl formats here.

Greta Van Fleet – Anthem of the Peaceful Army – Track Listing

  1. “Age of Man”
  2. “The Cold Wind”
  3. “When The Curtain Falls”
  4. “Watching Over”
  5. “Lover, Leaver (Take, Believer)”
  6. “You’re The One”
  7. “The New Day”
  8. “Mountain of the Sun”
  9. “Brave New World”
  10. “Anthem”

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights