Rock Candy

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA - JANUARY 26: Duff McKagan makes an appearance at the Fender booth during the 2019 NAMM Show at the Anaheim Convention Center on January 26, 2019 in Anaheim, California. (Photo by Jesse Grant/Getty Images for NAMM)

Duff McKagan has unveiled a ton of good news, so let’s not waste any time and dive right in.

To begin with, McKagan has announced his solo album, Tenderness, will be coming out May 31 and is currently available for pre-order on multiple platforms here, with special edition album bundles available at DuffOnline.com. Full track listing and album artwork can be viewed below.

McKagan also released the new track “Chip Away,” which he calls “…a rail against cable news and divisive agendas…all for the almighty dollar” and “…highlights the fact that history repeats itself over and over, and that we will all get past this, together.”



On top of that, McKagan also announced nine new tour dates with Shooter Jennings, who produced and appears on Tenderness with his backing band. A full list of tour dates is below.

Duff McKagan with Shooter Jennings – 2019 Tour Dates

Date City Venue
Thu, May 30, Philadelphia, PA TLA
Fri, May 31, Washington DC City Winery
Sat, Jun 01, Boston, MA City Winery
Mon, Jun 03, New York, NY Irving Plaza
Thu, Jun 06, Chicago, IL Thalia Hall
Sat, Jun 08, Nashville, TN The Cannery
Mon, Jun 10, Austin, TX Scoot Inn
Thu, Jun 13, Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theater
Fri, Jun 14, San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall
Sat, Jun 15, Portland, OR Aladdin
Sun, Jun 16, Seattle, WA The Showbox


Duff McKagan – Tenderness – Track Listing

“Tenderness”
“It’s Not Too Late”
“Wasted Heart”
“Falling Down”
“Last September”
“Chip Away”
“Cold Outside”
“Feel”
“Breaking Rocks”
“Parkland”
“Don’t Look Behind You”

Duff McKagan Announces Solo LP Release, Additional Tour Dates

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.