Coronavirus Information Center

Governor Murphy today (July 14) advised individuals traveling to New Jersey from additional states with significant community spread of COVID-19 to quarantine for a 14-day period.

The updated advisory includes four additional states – Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio, and Wisconsin – with Delaware removed from the list.

The travel advisory applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

As of Tuesday, July 14, there are currently 22 states total that meet the criteria stated above:

Alabama; Arkansas; Arizona; California; Florida; Georgia; Iowa; Idaho; Kansas; Louisiana; Minnesota; Mississippi; North Carolina; New Mexico; Nevada; Ohio; Oklahoma; South Carolina; Tennessee; Texas; Utah; and Wisconsin

“In order to continue moving forward with New Jersey’s restart and recovery process, I strongly urge individuals arriving from these 22 states to self-quarantine and proactively get a COVID-19 test to prevent hotspots from flaring up across our state,” Murphy said in a press statement.

You should only leave the place of self-quarantine if you are in need of medical care/treatment or to obtain food and other essential items.

The list of states will be updated on a rolling basis and is accessible here.