Rock Candy

AC/DC is ramping up for a big reveal of their new song “Song In The Dark.”

The band announced today their new single will finally come out on Wednesday, October 7 at midnight ET/5 AM BST (London)/3 PM AEDT (Sydney.) AC/DC has been teasing the track via social media since last week.

In addition to the band’s social media teases, “Shot In the Dark” can also be heard in a new ad from Dodge, which throws back to the 2006 comedy Talladega Nights and even featured Gary Cole reprising his role of Ricky Bobby’s father, Reese Bobby.

Family Motto | Dodge

"If you ain't first, you're last." The Dodge family motto has always been the Bobby family motto. Whether you're in a Challenger, Charger or Durango...American...

 

AC/DC finally confirmed last week singer Brian Johnson and drummer Phil Rudd are back in the band along with retired bassist Cliff Williams.

Rumors surrounding their status in AC/DC have been swirling for literal years now dating back to August 2018 when photos surfaced of band members outside on the patio area of Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, the same studio where the band recorded their past three studio albums.

Rock’s Greatest Live Albums: Top 40 Ranked

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.