Rock Candy

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its nominees for its 2021 class, and they cover multiple genres and generations. And would you look at all those women!

The 16 nominees are:

-Mary J. Blige
-Kate Bush
-Foo Fighters
-The Go-Go’s
-Iron Maiden
-Chaka Khan
-Carole King
-Fela Kuti
-LL Cool J
-New York Dolls
-Rage Against the Machine
-Todd Rundgren
-Tina Turner
-Dionne Warwick

The 2021 inductees will be announced in May 2021, while the induction ceremony is currently slated to take place this fall in Cleveland.

As with previous years, the public will have the opportunity to voice their choice via the Fan Vote at starting today (February 10) through April 30. Fans are allowed to vote once per day during the Fan Vote period. Visitors of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland will also have the opportunity to vote in person. The “Fans’ Ballot” will be comprised of the top five artists from the fan vote and will be counted among the other ballots filled out by various artists, historians, and music industry professionals.

GALLERY: 2021 Rock Hall Nominees

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.