Rock Candy

Dirty Honey continues offering previews to their highly-anticipated self-titled debut album.

The band’s latest track preview comes via “Gypsy,” which is embedded below. It’s the third track released from Dirty Honey, which is due out April 23. Previous tracks released include 'Tied Up' and lead single 'California Dreamin'.'


As previously reported, the band had been hard at work on the album throughout 2020, despite the pandemic. Back in June, Dirty Honey shared a video of how they were working with producer Nick DiDia via Zoom, with the band based in Los Angeles and DiDia based in Australia. Dirty Honey was originally slated to fly to Australia to work with DiDia in person, but the pandemic derailed those plans.

Despite the pandemic influencing how they were able to work, don’t expect the tracks from Dirty Honey to reflect much of 2020.

Frontman Marc Labelle told Rolling Stone, “I have to say, it was a rather uninspiring time to be making a record. I’ve been sitting in my apartment for the last six months; I haven’t really seen or done anything with anybody. You’re trying to write songs about relationships or the state of the world, but you haven’t really experienced anything like that in so long. I consciously tried to stay away from writing about the pandemic, I just didn’t think that anybody would want to be reminded of it when this was all over. It’s tough when you’re not living a life to write about life.”

Dirty Honey is available for pre-order on digital platforms here. Album-related merch can be found at

Dirty Honey – ‘Dirty Honey’ – Tracklisting

1. “California Dreamin'”
2. “The Wire”
3. “Tied Up”
4. “Take My Hand”
5. “Gypsy”
6. “No Warning”
7. “The Morning”
8. “Another Last Time”

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.