Rock Candy

Metallica is gearing up for two big hometown shows in San Francisco next week, and fans around the world can watch these shows from the comfort of their own home for free.

The iconic metal band has partnered with The Coda Collection to stream their December 17 and 19 shows at SF’s Chase Center in celebration of their 40th anniversary. Per a press release, “Metallica fans across the globe will be able to view both performances live from home or on mobile via Amazon Music, Amazon Music’s Twitch channel, and Prime Video (with or without Prime on-demand viewing Membership) beginning at 9 pm PT /12 am ET / 5 am GMT / 2 pm JST each night.”

Following the concerts, they will be available for additional viewing on The Coda Collection/Prime Video Channel.

The press release further notes, “The 40th anniversary live stream + films are just the beginning, kicking off an extensive partnership between The Coda Collection and Metallica, which will include a full slate of concert films, documentaries, and additional content spanning the band’s career arriving on the channel exclusively throughout 2022, alongside popular music films from the likes of Foo Fighters, Jimi Hendrix, Grateful Dead, and many more.”

For complete streaming details — including how to set a reminder so you remember to tune in — head over to CodaCollection.co.

44 Best Songs From 44 Days Of Musical Greatness In 1991

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.