John Corabi of The Dead Daisies - Photo Credit- Katarina Benzova

It was so fantastic to see the face (and hear the voice!) of my old friend John Corabi! John has been a longtime friend of WDHA since his “Union” and “Motley” days (which he discusses in our interview) and is one of the nicest guys in music hands down.

John is also one of the most talented and unique vocalists in rock as well with his powerful, bluesy throat and delivery of a song that always gives me chills.

In this “Reconnect” webisode John discusses rejoining The Dead Daisies and why he left the band initially due to their extensive touring. We also discuss his days in “Motley Crue” the appreciation of his contributions NOW and how he has survived band drama being a “nice guy”! (Which believe me was my question….I don’t know how the hell he does it with constant drama in these bands!) and touring with another one of my favorite talented nice guys “Tom Keifer”.

John’s return to The Dead Daisies also celebrates a new collection- a “Best Of” – (the exciting decade of Daisies has arrived!) and is available on double CD and Vinyl right now.

The  LP features a sixteen-page colour booklet, behind-the-scenes studio and live images from each era of The Daisies, a poster e, an exclusive sticker, and two 180-gram red splattered vinyl!

The CD  collection features two CD’s, a twenty-four-page color booklet with some cool Dead Daisies memories.

Here is the track listing –

Disc 1
1. Miles In Front Of Me
2. Lock N’ Load
3. Face I Love
4. Mexico
5. Midnight Moses
6. With You And I
7. Something I Said
8. Fortunate Son
9. Long Way To Go
10. Song And A Prayer
Disc 2
1. Make Some Noise
2. Resurrected
3. Rise Up
4. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
5. Unspoken
6. Bustle And Flow
7. Hypnotize Yourself
8. Born To Fly
9. The Healer (Unreleased track)
10. Let It Set You Free (Unreleased track)

If you’re looking for one straight-ahead, kick-ass, rootsy rock and roll – THIS is the collection to grab! I have so much love and respect for John. One of rock’s truly talented GOOD GUYS!

Hope you enjoy our hang!

Terrie Carr


24 Albums that Turn 15 in 2023

  • Disturbed - ‘Indestructible’

    Released on June 3, 2008.

  • Slipknot - ‘All Hope Is Gone’

    Released on August 26, 2008.

  • Metallica - ‘Death Magnetic’

    Released on September 12, 2008.

  • Coldplay - ‘Viva la Vida of Death and All His Friends’

    Released on June 12, 2008.

  • The Black Keys - ‘Attack & Release’

    Released on April 1, 2008.

  • Beck - ‘Modern Guilt’

    Released on July 7, 2008.

  • The Raconteurs - ‘Consolers of the Lonely’

    Released on March 25, 2008.

  • Kings of Leon - ‘Only by the Night’

    Released on September 19, 2008.

  • The Killers - ‘Day & Age’

    Released on November 18, 2008.

  • AC/DC - ‘Black Ice’

    Released on October 20, 2008.

  • Vampire Weekend - ‘Vampire Weekend’

    Released on January 29, 2008.

  • Flogging Molly - ‘Float’

    Released on March 4, 2008.

  • The B-52’s - ‘Funplex’

    Released on March 25, 2008.

  • R.E.M. - ‘Accelerate’

    Released on March 31, 2008.

  • Def Leppard - ‘Songs from the Sparkle Lounge’

    Released on April 25, 2008.

  • 3 Doors Down - ‘3 Doors Down’

    Released on May 20, 2008.

  • Nine Inch Nails - ‘The Slip’

    Released on May 5, 2008.

  • Nine Inch Nails - ‘Ghosts I-IV’

    Released on March 2, 2008.

  • Judas Priest - ‘Nostradamus’

    Released on June 17, 2008.

  • Motley Crue - ‘Saints of Los Angeles’

    Released on June 24, 2008.

  • Shinedown - ‘The Sound of Madness’

    Released on June 24, 2008.

  • Queen + Paul Rodgers - ‘The Cosmos Rocks’

    Released on September 15, 2008.

  • Nickelback - ‘Dark Horse’

    Released on November 17, 2008.

  • Guns N’ Roses - ‘Chinese Democracy’

    Released on November 23, 2008.

Sign me up for the WDHA D-Club email newsletter!

Join the WDHA D-Club for access to all the perks delivered right to your inbox from The Rock of New Jersey! Get exclusive presale codes for upcoming shows, updates with your favorite rockers, contest info, and more.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.